Oct 29

Annual election of the board 2013

As set by the chapter bylaws, we held our annual election of the board on Oct 10.sweissenburger2
As our vice-president Vanessa Chille spends the next year on a research stay abroad, the position of the vice-president was opened for new candidates. After a successful election, Siegfried Weisenburger has been appointed vice-president, voted by the members of our chapter. He is part of the Sandoghdar division at the Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light in Erlangen.

 We congratulate Siegfried on his new position of vice-president on the board! The rest of the board has been re-elected for another term.